Our board members are our greatest champions. The commitment they make with their time, their voice, and their financial support is immeasurable to our organization.

yvette and kathy at work

2018 Board of Directors


Kathy Rollo, Lubbock Independent School District – President

Brian Borthwick, Suddenlink Communications – Past President

Jerod Slay, Glasheen, Valles & Inderman – Vice President

Allison Matherly, Texas Tech University – Secretary

John Weddige, Western Bank – Treasurer


Matthew Adams, Student at Lubbock Cooper High School

Stacy Caviel-Watson, Lubbock Independent School District

Julie Crow, University Medical Center

Joseph Diaz, Senior at Lubbock High School

Shon Elliott, Atmos Energy

Shannon Elrod, United Supermarkets

Pamela Frazier, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Chris Griffith, Wells Fargo Bank

Julie Jay, Sysco West Texas

Wyatt Leavell, Centennial Bank

SarahLee Morris, Rotary International

Alison Rahman, Senior at Monterey High School

Neal Spradlin, Crenshaw, Dupree & Milam, L.L.P.

Mitzi Ziegner, Texas Tech University